New Website at www.TheStrangerSong.com

What happened?

It seems that some people-not just imaginary friends and sock monkeys-read this blog and they are wondering why I haven’t written in a while.

So for those of you who wonder, a brief explanation: work 25 hours per week between alumni and teacher’s assistant, 22 credit hours (including Greek, which is kicking my butt), church/community group, editing and writing for friends, trying to exercise regularly, personal reading, writing and meditating, etc. In addition, I made three blogs for other people and contribute to two others and now I’ve been very concerned with http://www.themoodystandard.com and making that a treasure to my classmates. So. get off my case??

I promise I will write to you soon. Three of my poems are almost ready for other eyes and I (this is embarrassing) have 15 unpublished drafts that will definitely need to see the light of your screen in the near future. Is that agreeable?

In the meantime, what do you think of my site? Is it Alexis-ish enough, but still somewhat understandable to the ‘normal’ population? Suggestions are welcome. = )

peace to you, loves.

One response

  1. sarah

    I like the new look! And I will only get off your case in the sense that I have no intention to make you feel guilty about not blogging…but I will not cease to encourage you to do it because you have a gift and that is a beautiful thing. And having reminders to find time for creative outlets even when one is busy is probably not a bad thing. (If you’re finding time for creative outlets and just not posting them on your blog, that’s different and not as big a deal. Then it’s just about me being selfish and wanting to read what you’re doing).

    Exciting about the poems, I will look forward to them eagerly.

    Love you lady.

    April 6, 2011 at 1:17 am

Leave a Reply

