New Website at www.TheStrangerSong.com

Chimera II: Transient Insomniac

my empty fist crushed the glass
never again will we behold

water slammed against the window pane
in a now unrelenting rain
the sky had exploded from the south,
crawling towards me all too fast,
it’s billows growling my name

my hand is empty
my side is cold
i tried to wake you

a desperate elusion
blades of grass stab my feet
blood weighing my legs to stiffen
rain smothers my voice

vigilance grows harder to keep
my body longs for sleep

Leave a Reply

